General Forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
New to incontinence

I am new to incontinence and really struggling to live with this. Had Prostate cancer and had prostate removed and also had radiation. I had developed a stricture several years later and had surgery on the bladder neck. Since then I am incontinent if I am standing or walking. I have not figured out how to manage my pad usage or pull ups successfully without my pants getting wet. Was wonder if someone had suggestions for managing fluid intake or which products work best and how to use them successfully
Thanks

Re: New to incontinence

I am in diapers 24/7, and know how hard having these issues is

welcome

Hi there, your new to incontinence, well, welcome I am 63 man who wears adult diapers for day and bed wetting. I would love to meet a woman similar to me but its difficult. Like people should be together 👍

I know what you mean its hard as heck i deal with it too at my age of 39 and shy about anyone finding out is hard.

I use a clamp, a pad tight y fronts, plastic pants, not perfect but it kind of works for me. I can have a normal urge to pee and that's ok, but also I can fill a pad and not feel it happening. Seem to have stress incontinence
Had Robotic June 2018 then Radiation December 18 to Feb 19. Am now doing Kegel and no caffeine.

I'm sorry to hear that I am new to Incontinence as well, its not something that is easy to manage but I always try to have a positve outlook on things.

I'm a disabled mother. Stokes and progressive MS issues have left Me in a wheelchair. Quadriplegic with other issues. As well as complete loss of bladder & bowel control. Needing to use the adult diaper briefs.

95 days new to incontinence . 73 years old, decided to go with HoLep Laser prostate surgery, for BPH.
Decided to have it done before getting any older and increasing the odds against a better recovery.